h1

New Prefab : Rowen House

May 18, 2008

Hey folks!

I’ve been tinkering with this for ages, but seeing as I have some downtime between projects I thought I’d finish it off and try to get a few prefabs out there for you all to enjoy.

So, drum roll please, presenting SL’s newest prefab (for about the next 6 seconds) The Rowen House!

Rowen House!

As I mentioned, I’ve been tinkering with this for a while, so I had the extra time to put into some nicely detailed texture bakes, and to do unusual things I’ve not done before like the reverse slanted roof and the sliding door on the front. I included a nice patio area at the front of the house, so you can sit in the sun and bask in windlights glow with your friends

All in all she weighs in at about 190 prims, which is a little heavy, but with all the extra detail, I think its worth it. At any rate, the base and railings are seperate linked objects, so if you need to preen a few back its easy to do.

Inside, the modern open plan living space is split onto two levels, with a larger communal area to live and love and share with friends, while a cosier snug area up some stairs gives you a bit of personal space and a great view out of the elevated windows. This flows through into the bedroom or study, with high concrete walls providing privacy and a protected environment to make your own.

Overall I’m really happy with the way the build came out. The bedroom might look a little sparse with nothing in it, but with some nice pictures on the walls and some cosy furniture the place really comes alive, the contrast between light and heavy works really well. I wish my place in real-life was more like this, actually!

I had fun with the sliding doors, I’ve never used them on a prefab before..

So thats the Rowen House Prefab! I’ll be selling them for L$3500, and they come all nicely packaged up in SL’s easiest to use and most reliable auto-rezzer – so you’ll be up and partying in your new home quicker than you can say ‘missing image.

As usual I still don’t have a shop set up yet, but if anyone’s interested then drop me an IM in-world (Neil Robinson) and if you mention my blog, I’ll give you a whopping L$1000 discount! Hows that for an incentive!

Thats all folks, watch this space for more updates and special offers!!

Keep on primmin’

Neil Robinson

Leave a Reply

